OpenCart Templates
Home / Pakistan / Travel ban on Sharifs: Three-member committee constituted

Travel ban on Sharifs: Three-member committee constituted

ISLAMABAD (Muslim Times) – Interior ministry on Tuesday received the letter penned by National Accountability Bureau aimed at placing Sharif family on the Exit Control List (ECL).

As per details garnered, interior ministry constituted three-member committee comprising federal ministers on the matter.

Earlier, NAB on Monday had once again penned letter to interior ministry for putting name of Nawaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz, Hassan Nawaz, Hussain Nawaz and Capt (retd) Safdar’s on ECL.

NAB—in its letter—stated that Avenfield reference case against the Sharif family has entered its last phase and hence, it is feared that accused may flee abroad in bid to escape legal outcomes.

It is worth here to mention that first request of NAB to put Sharif family on ECL was turned down by then interior minister Ahsan Iqbal.

About Muslim Times

Check Also

Overseas Pakistanis can cast vote in upcoming by-polls on Oct 25: sources

ISLAMABAD (Muslim Times) – Overseas Pakistanis will now be able to vote in the forthcoming ...