OpenCart Templates
Home / Sports / South Africa to host Pakistan in 2018-19 home season

South Africa to host Pakistan in 2018-19 home season

(Web Desk) – South Africa will host Pakistan for three Test matches, five ODIs and three T20Is from December-2018 to February-2019, reported International Cricket Council in a press release on Monday.

The tour of Pakistani team will be part of South Africa’s home season. Apart from Pakistan, Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka will also tour South Africa.

“We are pleased to announce the complete schedule of international cricket for our home season,” said Thabang Moroe, the CSA Acting Chief Executive. “It is going to be a very busy period and a very big one for our Standard Bank Proteas who will be using the programme of 13 ODIs against three different opponents in addition to the away tours to fine tune their preparations for the 2019 ICC World Cup to be played in England and Wales commencing on 30 May next year.

About Muslim Times

Check Also

‘Perfect evening’ as Payet double and VAR give Marseille opening win

MARSEILLE (AFP) – Mercurial star Dimitri Payet scored twice, including a penalty courtesy of VAR, ...